Enable Recite me Accessibility Tools:
Accessibility Options
To find out more, please see here.

Members of the VTE team

We are delighted to announce that the VTE Prevention Team at Ashford and St Peter’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has been shortlisted for “The best work in prevention of hospital acquired thrombosis” award at the Anticoagulation Achievement Awards (AAA.)

The Anticoagulation Achievement Awards recognise outstanding practice in the delivery of anticoagulation services across the UK. Sponsored by Lyn Brown MP, Chair of the All Party Group on Thrombosis and hosted by leading charities, Anticoagulation UK, AF Association, Thrombosis UK, Arrhythmia Alliance and national training establishments – Anticoagulation in Practice and National Centre for Anticoagulation Training.

The awards are made to teams and individuals across secondary, primary and community services who can demonstrate innovation and excellence in delivering anticoagulation services, resources or individual leadership.

The award ceremony is being held on Wednesday 10th October 2018 at the Terrace Pavilion, House of Commons, London.


Pictured above from left to right: Sasha Light (VTE Prevention Nurse), Rebecca Bushby (Lead Nurse VTE Prevention), Dr Tanya Bernard (Consultant Haematologist)


Protecting Your Online Privacy
Protecting Your Online Privacy

This Ashford and St Peter's website uses cookies to track visitor numbers. Find out more in our Cookies Policy and Privacy Policy. You can also read our Accessibility Statement and Privacy Notice for your information.